wingedponyblog

diy, supplies and popular culture

More Jewelry Display and Packaging Ideas

2 Comments

I have been this month busy NOT making much but working on organization and packaging.

My old computer is kaput so I don’t have pictures of my former craft displays but they were pretty sparse and boring. The new idea was to accentuate the cuteness of my items by displaying them like food/desserts with a cupcake stand and cute trays. I’m still working on saving up for those but I had ANOTHER awesome idea for displaying stud earrings!

Counter Clip Racks! as seen here

I have issues with high winds and rain knocking my earrings off of the displays and the stud earrings are so tiny no one notices them on a revolving rack with other large earrings so… I have started packaging them like this:

I put them on cards I designed and had printed from 123Print.com like business cards and got some super inexpensive self seal packages from 8Seasons.com to protect them from rain. I can clip or hang these to the racks. plus I love how clean and professional they look now! The studs have pokey backs so I included my business card in the back of each package.

(Next time I order more cards I will remember to include my website address on them!)

I also started putting my chain necklaces on cards so as to keep them from tangling in a jewelry tray and to bring attention to each pendant:

The back has a piece of tape holding up the chain with the price and length information.

Materials for Packaging:

Scissors, Tape, Sturdy Cards, A Small Hole Punch

The hole punch I use is actually a 1.25mm Euro Punch I bought for metal but have had more use for it with my paper projects since my stamping fail.

For earrings, it’s easy; just punch two holes or however many you need and voila!

For the necklaces, Punch two holes near the top and make a slanted cut from the top outer edges towards the holes so you can slip the chain into place. Then, take the chain in the back and twist it a little so you can wrap it up and down. Place a piece of tape over it and cut it long enough to reach both sides securely.

Squee! I’m excited to display these!

P.S. I wanted to share this awesome fly swatter my mommy in law got on her recent trip. It was a joke at first and I thought it could be charming hanging in the kitchen but me and my husband have been hyper vigilant in getting all the mosquitoes. Much better than getting blood all over pillows, magazines and whatever’s in my hand at the time.

 

2 thoughts on “More Jewelry Display and Packaging Ideas

  1. Hi love the packaging. I checked out 8seasons. Are they reliable in shipping and what was the turn around time to get your supplies. They are overseas right

    • Hello, They are in China and the shipping usually takes about 2 to 5 weeks to the United States unless you have a large order then it might be faster. They are definitely a reliable company but mail can get lost in transit.

Leave a comment