wingedponyblog

diy, supplies and popular culture

Jewelry and Craft Display Ideas

Leave a comment

So I sell on Etsy but I also started selling under an EZ up tent last summer when the cruise ships come in to Frederiksted Pier (USVI).

My display was…ok. Since I was just starting out I had to work up to getting  some things like table risers, a revolving earring rack (that broke :(), and making the kind of jewelry that I thought tourists would like, you know stuff with shells and stones and metals. see here

I would really like to close the Starwave ocean jewelry shop and only focus on my cute jewelries this tourist season so that I can finally get my act together as far as an appealing display. So I made a long List that I think is very doable which includes display ideas, new product ideas and where to get everything.

 

Here are some display ideas, tell me what you think! Will you use these? What ideas do you have?

Most of these ideas I got from the internets

The fist idea I saw was like DUH! Post earrings on cards in a basket! seen on Mill Girl: A Festival of Folk

I also saw someone hang them up with mini clothes pins before but there is strong wind down there by the water so I’m going to line them up in a  cute basket. Hair ties and hairpins are going in their own too. Also, since I don’t like the idea of people touching all over the hair ties before use so i’m putting everything in little self seal bags. i know, i’m not being very “green”

 

Second idea is maybe putting the rings in this cute egg carton display by Whimsy Love as seen on Ivory Bird

by Whimsy Love on Etsy

I don’t know if I will actually do this but it is super cute and cost effective! Plus you can see how they are like risers and I’ve been trying to find a way to stop my poor shoppers from bending over so much when they look at rings.

Third Idea is these DIY cupcake stands by Say Hello Shop :

This is where my grand vision starts to manifest – I would paint these and use for cocktail ring display? individual bracelets? maybe line them with velvet?

so these lead to my other idea for a cupcake/food themed display which is using a 2-3 tier cupcake stand for bracelet and ring display. I’m trying to find a wooden or plastic one I can take apart to store and not break.

The benefits would be that it will bring the items closer to the shoppers face (less bending), and I could have a cohesive look even If I display the nautical jewelry next to the cute stuff.

This idea was actually inspired by these cupcake memo holders by Jewel Confectionery on Ebay.

I need sign holder for prices right, so I intersperse these throughout my cupcake themed displays!

I also even thought of having these cupcake boxes for gift wrap of larger purchases:

from More Cozy on Etsy

 

 

Fourth Idea is that i just plain want these!

love the weird style, the colors and the price! Hopefully no one buys them until I can save up all my monies for my ideas 🙂

j/k kindofnotreally

I’ll be updating the Pinterest board with this stuff over the next couple months if you want to follow.

I’ve got a much longer list than this but the other stuff is pretty boring :new tent weighting solution, fitted table cloths, printing labels…

Leave a comment